Atlantic Regional Award Winners

We are pleased to announce the winners for the 2015 – 2016 Dr. David Green Awards, Atlantic Region. The Dr. David Green Awards recognize exceptional efforts demonstrated in the past fiscal year running from April 1st, 2015 to March 31st, 2016 in fundraising, public relations, services and/or advocacy work, and neuromuscular research. This year, we are very pleased to announce that we have renamed the Courage to Inspire Award to the Dr. Katie Manders Courage to Inspire Award, in honor of Dr. Katie Manders, a long time volunteer and member of our Board of Directors, who passed away this year. Thank you to all our Chapters, clients, volunteers, Fire Fighters, corporate and community partners! Your commitment of time, talent and financial support is invaluable and truly makes a difference in the lives of people with neuromuscular disorders.

Chapter of the Year Award

Prince Edward Island Chapter

Corporate Partner of the Year Award

AGADA Biosciences

Fire Department of the Year Award

Grand Falls-Windsor Fire Department

Fire Fighter of the Year Award

Chris Rinehart

Fred Shaddick Community Spirit Award

Lawton’s Home HealthCare

Kaitlyn Hatchard Award for Team Spirit

Team Sparks

Judy Spink Award for Family of the Year

The Hodgson Family

Dr. Katie Manders Courage to Inspire Award (2)

The Parlee Family
The MacPherson Family

Mary Ann Wickham Award for Volunteer of the Year (2)

Paula Benoite
Kim Chiasson

Michel Louvain Award for Client of the Year (2)

Paul-Emile Chiasson
Cody Rodgers

WP-Backgrounds by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann