Ontario Regional Award Winners

The Dr. David Green Awards are named in honor of one of our co-founders. These awards recognize and celebrate the contributions of individuals and groups who champion our cause with courage, determination, passion and caring. These individuals/groups exhibit extraordinary commitment to work in fundraising, service delivery (education, advocacy, support, information, and equipment), research and creating awareness about neuromuscular disorders.

Award recipients play an inspirational and essential role in the progress of Muscular Dystrophy Canada’s mission – to enhance the lives of those affected by neuromuscular disorders by continually working to provide ongoing support and resources while relentlessly searching for a cure through well funded research. Thank you to all of our dedicated and committed volunteers and congratulations to our 2014 – 2015 Ontario Winners.

2015 Winners

  • Michael Louvain Client of the Year Award

    Owen McGonigal

  • Dr. George Karpati Award

    Cohn Lab, Gilbert Lab, Minassian Lab & Pearson Lab

  • Chapter of the Year Award

    Ottawa Chapter

  • Mary Ann Wickham Volunteer of the Year Award

    John McCullagh

  • Fire Dept. of the Year Award

    Greater Napanee Fire Service

  • Fire Fighter of the Year Award

    C. Ryan Edgar

  • Fred Shaddick Community Spirit Award

    Lemans for Muscular Dystrophy

  • Corporate Partner of the Year Award

    Scotiabank Cambridge

WP-Backgrounds by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann